The Heidegger Circle Annual

Meetings and News

Join the Circle

Members’ Forum





Site maintained by
Richard Polt,

Xavier University
Department of Philosophy

42nd Annual Conference

May 1st-4th, 2008

Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL

Secretary-convenors: Theodore Kisiel and David Stone

Conference administrator: Austin Sawicki

In memoriam Austin Sawicki 1982-2008

Conference Program (PDF)

Proceedings available in our Members’ Forum

Photos by David Pettigrew and Richard Polt

Richard Hearn, Paul Gibbs, Theodore Kisiel, and Dennis Skocz

David Stone and Daniel Dahlstrom

David Pettigrew speaking

Walter Brogan and Pol Vandevelde

Lauren Freeman and Catriona Hanley

Ryan Hellmers, Andrew Mitchell, and Andrew Haas

Theodore Kisiel and Peter Durigon

Richard Polt and Richard Hearn

Austin Sawicki and Maureen Melnyk

Heather Ball and Brendan Mahoney

David Stone and Irene McMullin

Ingvild Torsen and Keith Krasemann